since 06/2023

Elected member of the DESY scientific committee

since 02/2023

Deputy leader of the DESY CMS group

since 2020

CMS Phase 2 Outer Tracker End Caps (TEDD) coordinator

Member CMS Tracker Upgrade Steering Group (TUSG)

Member CMS Tracker Institution Board (TIB)


Organizer, facilitator and lecturer at School on Carbon Fibre Composites at 10th Terascale Detector Workshop

Co-organizer 10th Terascale Detector Workshop

2016 - 02/2023

Leader of the DESY CMS sub-group detector development

03/2015 - 04/2023

Coordinator of the work package Advanced Materials and Interconnects within the Helmholtz research topic Matter and Technologies

since 03/2015

Member of the Terascale Alliance Detector Board


Organiser, facilitator and lecturer at Introductory school on thermal and mechanical simulations based on finite-element calculations at 8th Terascale Detector Workshop


Co-organizer of the CMS upgrade school

06/2014 - 04/2021

Elected member of the DESY scientific committee

since 06/2014

Member Forum on Tracking Detector Mechanics Organizing Committee


Co-organizer of the Forum on tracking detector mechanics 2014


Co-organiser CMS Upgrade Week

since 05/2013

Co-convener of the CMS phase 2 outer tracker module working group


Co-organiser Workshop on non-sensitive materials in high-energy

physics - NONSENS2012

02/2012 - 12/2014

Coordinator of the work package advanced material of the Helmholtz detector technology and systems platform

01/2010 - 10/2011    

CMS alignment software coordinator